Quick Fooditue Fix

I am constantly on the go. Between two jobs, a full class-load, and engaging in a social life, there are often nights when I don’t have the time to sit down and make a great meal. Instead of constantly spending my money on fast food, like McDonalds or Burger King I try to have some ingredients in my refrigerator that can be quickly combined to make an on-the-go meal without busting my wallet.

Wraps are the best solution for a person living a fast-paced lifestyle. Tortillas are a great replacement for bread for anyone on a low-carb diet and you can literally put anything in a tortilla. It’s great! I made up one of my all-time favorite wraps today, a turkey avocado wrap. Here’s all you need.

  • 1 tortilla
  • turkey – amount differs based on how hungry you are
  • lettuce
  • 1/2 an avocado
  • cheese

All you need to do is mash half the avocado all over the tortilla. Then, pile turkey, lettuce and cheese across the tortilla – this pile of goodies should be slightly off-centered to make rolling the wrap easier. I usually sprinkle the wrap with a little bit of garlic salt or pepper to add some extra zing to my wrap. Finally, fold the tortilla over the pile of fillings, tuck the ends under and roll tightly to create your wrap. If you’re not a turkey fan, you can replace these ingredients with anything and add any extra toppings to please your personal taste buds. It’s easy, simple and delicious!

Leave a Reply

